Missouri Action ALERT: Stop SB 41 – Protect Patient Safety and Life – AAPS

Dear Missouri AAPS Members and Friends,

A dangerous bill, SB 41, is headed for a vote in the Missouri Senate. It is being debated on the floor this very evening.

Patient safety has already been undermined by FDA decisions to “authorize” COVID vaccines and treatments of questionable safety and limited efficacy. SB 41, if approved, would put patients at even greater risk of harm by removing physicians from overseeing their care.

How? The bill would essentially hand pharmacists unilateral authority to order and administer  “vaccines approved or authorized by the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA)” and “order and administer medication approved or authorized by the [FDA] to address a public health need.”

The word “authorize” in the above language is code for a vaccine or medication having received an “Emergency Use Authorization” from the FDA.  Because such medical interventions are by definition investigational and do not have full approval, it is especially dangerous to remove patients’ physicians from oversight of their use.

In addition, the Biden Administration is signaling it plans to declare lack of access to abortion a “public health emergency.”  SB 41 sets the stage for drugs that cause abortion to be handed out by pharmacies without physician supervision, if Joe Biden and the radicals in his administration get their way.

The bottom line? It is contrary to the best interests of patients to deem pharmacists to be physicians, particularly when it is being done for politically motivated reasons like to prop up harmful COVID policies or to benefit pro- abortion agendas.

Please ask leaders in the Missouri State Senate to VOTE NO on SB 41 when it comes up for a vote.

You can get your messages on the way to key legislators in a few short clicks here: https://p2a.co/06CuyC4

If you’d like to make a call or two, the most important Senators to contact are listed below: (You can also find links to your own legislators’ contact information by clicking here.)

Sen. Cindy O’Laughlin 573-751-7985
Sen. Bill Eigel 573-751-1141
Sen. Andrew Koenig 573-751-5568
Sen. Rusty Black 573-751-1415
Sen. Travis Fitzwater 573-751-2757
Sen. Tony Luetekemeyer 573-751-2183
Sen. Nick Schroer 573-751-1282
Sen. Rick Brattin 573-751-2108
Sen. Mary Coleman 573-751-1492
Sen. Elaine Gannon 573-751-4008
Sen. Jason Bean 573-751-4843
Sen. Ben Brown 573-751-3678
Sen. Sandy Crawford 573-751-8793
Sen. Denny Hoskins 573-751-4302
Sen. Curtis Trent 573-751-1503

Thank you for speaking out. Your voice makes a difference. ~AAPS

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.